Honorable Knights

Meng Fei Shen

And the semifinalists are………..
Mario Giovannetti,  Daniel Tamayo, Dylan Wang, Melissa Weathers, and Anna Yannakopoulos.
Do these names appear familiar? Well, just a few weeks ago, Johnny Bush, principal of Robinson High School, excitedly announced them over the intercom as National Merit semifinalists by the National Merit Scholarship Corp.

High school students enter the National Merit Program by taking the Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT). More commonly known as the PSATs, this annual test is given to all freshmen, sophomores, and juniors.

But of the thousands of students who take it throughout the county, these Knights have stood out along with 57 other students in the county as being some of the best.
As National Merit semifinalists, these top 1% scorers on the PSATs will be competing along with 16,000 other semifinalists in America for about 8,400 scholarship spots. Students are eligible for the National Merit Award when they take the PSATs junior year.

On Wednesday, October 17, a new round of juniors will be sitting for the PSAT/NMSQT in hopes of adding their names to this prestigious list of scholars.

To learn more, click here.